Inside The Bravos: Winners Circle — Find Out Who Took Home An Award! [Photos]

Share This:

All About the Tea_The Bravos Award Show

The Bravos are awards given by, you guessed it, Bravo for the best reality moments/stars of the year and voted on by viewers. After a very cheesy opening where Andy Cohen forgot to order the awards and was saved by the Bravo Shopping Network and Nene Leakes, he introduced Gia Giudici, who handed out the awards in the clubhouse. Flipping Out’s, Jenni Pulos, did the honors in LA.

Here is your full list of categories: 

  • Most Socially Driven: Powered by the all-new 2016 Chevrolet Cruze
  • Cutest Couple
  • The Biggest Hustle Moment
  • Bravo Award for Jumpsuit Achievement
  • Who’s Your Daddy? Award
  • Biggest Bravoholic Award
  • The Susan Lucci Award for Best Performance in a Reality Show
  • Wacha Award for Animal Excellence
  • The Sorry Not Sorry Award
  • Don’t Call It A Comeback Award
  • The Queen of Shade Award
  • The Bravo Bro Award

The first award of the night was the Don’t Call It a Comeback Award. The nominees were Craig Conover (Southern Charm), Teresa Giudici (Real Housewives of New Jersey), Stassi Schroeder (Vanderpump Rules), and Sheree Whitfield (Real Housewives of Atlanta). The winner, of course, was Teresa.

She joined Andy on the sofa and said, “I feel like I never left.” When Andy asked about the shade she received from Heather Dubrow, Teresa said, “Who? I guess she wanted to get attention from the queen, and she really didn’t get any, but she got some from the press.”

Back in LA, Jenni announced the nominees for The Bro Award: James Kennedy (VPR), Ben Robinson (Below Deck), Shep Rose (SC), and Jax Taylor (VPR). The winner was Jax Taylor. Way to go, bro.

Next, Andy listed honorees for the best highlighter and contouring makeup of the season entitled the Contour de Force. Erika Girardi, Kathryn Dennis, Lala Kent, Nene Leakes, and Kenya Moore all received mentions.

Most Socially Driven Award goes to the Bravolebrity with the strongest social media game: Kandi Burruss (RHOA), Bethenny Frankel (RHONY), Nene Leakes (RHOA), and Scheana Shay (VPR). Kandi Burruss, who showed up in a bright yellow dress and a genie ponytail, took home the award. Kandi calls her followers “family” while Teresa’s clique is called the TreHuggers. Teresa said today was the first time she’d ever met Kandi. Not so. They’d met a few times while filming Bravo commercials, but Teresa didn’t remember. Whoops! It’s that kind of faulty memory that gets you locked up in the big house.

Back in LA, Camille Grammer announced The Sorry Not Sorry Award for the snarkiest Bravo star. Nominees included Bethenny, Erika, Tamra Judge (RHOC), Caroline Stanbury (Ladies of London). Erika won handily, but personally, I think Caroline should have gotten it. She gives English snark, which is better and much snootier than your average passive-aggressive dig.

Andy’s dog was the inspiration for The Wacha Award for Animal Excellence. Nominees included Fredrik (Million Dollar Listing New York) with his dogs, Fritzy and Mini Mouse, Carol Radziwill (RHONY) and Baby, Lisa Vanderpump (RHOBH) and her menagerie, Vida (Shahs of Sunset) and Ziggy all got nods. Naturally, the award went to animal lover LVP who accepted the award from her home, Villa Rosa, surrounded by her pets, including the mini-ponies. “I think if you saw the last season, well you know I’m used to working with animals.” Snap!

Dorinda Medley, clad in a sparkly gold jumpsuit, presented the Biggest Bravoholic Award. These are real celebs who love Bravo and included Wendi McLendon-Covey, Jerry O’Connell, Michael Rapaport, Chrissy Teigen. Michael won hands down and then geeked out. He even tried to give Gia an awkward hug, but she wasn’t having it. “I’m the biggest Bravoholic there is. I take it seriously. I’m about this Bravo life. Real men watch Real Housewives.”

The Cutest Couple Award nominees were Kandi and Todd, Lauren and Vito (Manzo’d With Children), Tom and Ariana (VPR), Ryan and Emilia (MDLNY). Tom and Ariana won, then started French kissing, which grossed me out.

Back at the clubhouse, Dorinda just finished shooting the RHONY reunion. It didn’t sound like a pleasant experience. “I came in as a human and left in a body bag.” Ouch!

The Jumpsuit Achievement Award gave nods to Erika Girardi, Khloe Kardashian, Nene Leakes, and Kelly Ripa. Khloe Kardashian won and thanked her glam team.

Fredrik Eklund announced a montage called Girl, Bye, and the honorees were many: Yolanda’s fridge, Camille Grammer’s Malibu home, Tom Sandoval’s Vegas butt tattoo, Old Craig, and Dorinda’s Berkshires carpet where Ramona’s dog took a poo to name a few.

The Queen of Shade wasn’t even a contest, though Gizelle Bryant (RHOP), Reza Farahan (SOS), and Jeff Lewis were all nominated along with Shaedra Phaedra Parks. Of course the self-proclaimed southern belle had that in the bag. “In order to be a woman of many degrees and several careers and jobs, you must know how to read more than just a textbook, honey.” Read on, Phaedra.

Jenni introduced Erika Jayne who performed her song “Pretty Mess” with her backup dancers. But it was her sparkly thigh high boots that stole the show.

While Phaedra and Teresa shared a couch in the clubhouse, their respective husbands, Apollo and Joe, are sharing the same federal facility. Teresa said, “Joe told me he met Apollo. He said that he was really nice…they never met before, but they met there.” Phaedra agreed, “The sentiments are mutual.”

A soap opera diva showed up to give away her own award: The Susan Lucci Award for the Best Performance on a Reality Show. Patricia Altschul (SC), Kristen Doute (VPR), Vicki Gunvalson (RHOC), and Dorinda all got mentioned. Patricia Altschul won and, to Andy’s delight, showed up in person to accept. She wore a floor length white coat and somehow managed not to look like a doctor.

The Biggest Hustle Moment of the season went to Flipping Out’s Jeff Lewis. Though Luis Ortiz (MDLNY), Asa Soltan (SOS), Jacqueline Walters (Married to Medicine) garnered a nod, they didn’t come close.

What did Patricia think of the Southern Charm reunion? “I thought the inmates were running the asylum.” Agreed, Patricia!

Mariah Carey won the Giving Me Life Achievement Award and toasted Andy in front of a green screen of her home.

The Gif That Keeps on Gif-ing Award nominees included Karen Huger (RHOP), Sheree “Who Gonna Check Me Boo” Whitfield (RHOA), Lisa Rinna (RHOBH), and Dorinda  “I Made it Nice” (RHONY). But Rinna won for her gif of “Own it”. She wasn’t on hand to accept, so comedienne, Amy Phillips, overdrew her lipstick line and accepted it instead.

And there you have it. So, was anyone robbed? What was the best moment of the night? Browse snapshots from the event below.



“Like” us on Facebook  “Follow” us on Twitter and on Instagram 

Share This: